Collage of covers of Bath Novel Award winning novels


The Bath Novel Award is a £3,000 international prize for emerging writers of adult fiction



2021 ABHISHEK PRASAD for Ghost Time 

2020 ANDREW J KING for The Arrow Garden (Andrew Nurnberg Associates 2020)

2019 KATE SIMANTS for A Ruined Girl (Viper Books 2020)

2018 ABI DARÉ for The Girl with the Louding Voice (Hodder & Stoughton 2020)

2017 SOPHIE DRAPER for Cuckoo (Avon Books 2018)

2016 KIM SHERWOOD for Testament (Riverrun 2018)

2015 CLARISSA GOENAWAN for Rainbirds (Soho Press 2017)

2014 JOANNA BARNARD for Precocious (Ebury Press 2015)

Award opens: 1st December 2021  |  2022 Judge:  TBA

Submissions: First 5,000 words plus one page synopsis of novels for adults or young adults

Prize: £3,000 | Shortlist prize: Manuscript feedback | Longlist prize: Edit Your Novel the Professional Way with Cornerstones Literary Consultancy

Eligibility: Open worldwide to unpublished, self-published and independently published writers

Full terms: TBA 1st December 2021




Children’s Novel Submissions are invited until November 30th 2021